Home > News > Future of Sandoval Consignment Sale in Question

Future of Sandoval Consignment Sale in Question

May 10, 2017

The future of the Sandoval Consignment Sale is in question.

Mayor Pam Gelsinger says only about 75 people turned out for the Saturday event.

“We have not had a very good turn out today. I’m very disappointed. I would like to say a special thank you to all who brought items to sell and all my volunteers. But it was just not a good turnout. A lot of people missed a lot of good deals. Next year we are going to have to look at different options because we can’t keep doing this if its going to be like this. I wouldn’t of asked people to donate if I knew it was going to go this cheap.”

Gelsinger says they may look at a different date or dropping the sale altogether. The sale was supposed to be a fund raiser for playground equipment in the park, but she doesn’t expect hardly any money to be raised.

